There are several ways you might send dispatches depending on which version of Dump Truck Dispatcher you are subscribed to and how you want your processes to work. The appropriate option will be specified in the Dispatching and Messaging section of Settings. Below are some of the ways you can dispatch.
Using the "Send Orders to Drivers" menu item will create the dispatches for all of your drivers automatically from the schedule and will send the first SMS notification to the drivers if they are configured to receive them.
For sending the dispatches through the schedule, please refer to the Dispatching to drivers and viewing dispatches section of the schedule.
You will send dispatches the same way regardless of which dispatching method you have chosen. Then send the dispatches to drivers either by using the “Dispatch to driver” menu on the schedule page or using the “Send orders to drivers” menu which was explained in previous sections.
Once you send the dispatches to your drivers and they log into the application, they will see their scheduled start time (if specified) and other messages. This message can vary depending on various things like driver assignments, start time, dispatches, etc. After clicking on the clock in button, the drivers can either allow the location access or they can disallow it. The timer will start once the driver clicks on “Clock in”. They will be taken to a page as shown below:
If the driver wants to take a break, then they can click on the clock out button which will stop the timer and once they are ready, they can again click on the “clock in” button. This timer continues to work even if the net gets disconnected (unless the driver refreshes the page). For acknowledging the dispatch, the driver will have to click on the “acknowledge dispatch” button. They can do this on this page or the previous page also when they logged in.
Clicking on the “acknowledge dispatch” button will take them to another page as shown below where they can enter ticket details (if ticket settings are enabled) and save.
The driver can add tickets by clicking on the “add ticket” button. They can upload ticket pics as well while entering the quantities. Drivers can see the map of the location as well if they click on the text present in the “start at” field.
Drivers can enable/disable the ticket field by clicking on the “+” icon as shown on the left. The application will automatically add the ticket numbers if it is disabled. Ticket pics can be uploaded using the camera icon. After entering ticket & quantity, clicking on the “loaded” button will take the driver to the “delivery view” page as shown below.
Before marking the load as delivered, drivers have the option of adding the signature or editing the tickets. If they click on “add signature”, they will be able to add the signature and the name. Once saved, the button will get hidden on the “delivery view”
When the driver clicks on the “delivered” button, they will see the next dispatch (if they are in the queue), otherwise, they will see the page as shown below. They can click on the “clock out” button once they have finished their work and completed the dispatches.
After completing the dispatches, the driver can click on the “clock out” button.