Watch the video below to learn how to navigate the app layout.
Locate the menu icon in the upper left corner, represented by three bars. Click on the icon to expand or minimize the menu for better visibility, especially on smaller screens.
When hovering over the minimized menu, it will expand so you can see the options.
On top of the menu, you will see an “+ add new button.” You can create a new Order, Job, or Quote when you click on it.
On the top right, is a life ring icon that will take you to documentation, allow you to schedule training, or enter a support request.
Next to the life ring you will find the notifications icon, that displays a red dot if you have unread notifications. Once you click the notifications icon you will see the top three notifications. In case there were more than three notifications, you can click on "See all notifications" to see the others. Once you read them, you can set them using "Set as read."
You can mark all notifications as read by clicking the "Set all as read" link, or you can mark a single notification by clicking the "Set as read" link next to each notification.
The “See all notifications” link will open the “Notifications List” shown below.
The profile shows your tenant name (the site that uniquely identifies the area you are working in) and username, for example, admin. The profile has several menu items you can review, such as logout and change password. The menu items displayed will depend on what you can access in the system.
You can upload an image of your signature to display on quotes. The only people who need to upload a signature are those who will be sending quotes to customers.
Clicking on the "Settings" link (located to the right) on the “Notification Settings” dialog shown above will open the “Notification Settings” dialog shown below.
In this dialog, there is a global setting for a user to enable/disable receiving notifications. If this setting is enabled, the user can enable/disable each notification individually.
The chat icon allows you to chat with other users in the system.
Inside the chat, you are able to add new friends from other users in your account. You can click on the pin to pin it, and this will allow it to remain open even if you change tabs.
The content area is anything you see in the middle of the screen, which changes based on the page chosen from the menu items. The content area is where you will see and work with your data. Read more about the Content Area here.
Prior to being able to use Dump Truck Dispatcher in day-to-day operations, there are some things that need to be set up. Although it may be tempting to jump right in and add and schedule an order, there is some setup that needs to be done. While some of the information we are going to set up can be entered on the fly as you add orders, it will be a lot easier if you do this in advance.